Nadia

Ministry and Administrative Staff

Nadia Abuamsha

Arabic Community Worker
216-281-4673
nadia@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nadia provides translation services and support to Arabic-speaking individuals at The Hope Center. She is a member of Trinity Ohio City Church.

Francois Banyeretse

African Refugee Community Worker
216-281-4673
fbanyeretse@yahoo.com

Francois serves Cleveland’s Burudian and Congelese community of refugees, providing care, resettlement support and cultural orientation. He is a member of Trinity Ohio City Church.

 

Joshua Gailer

Coordinator, School of Young Leaders
216-281-4673
josh@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Previously on staff with BHITC for two years as an AmeriCorps representative, Josh now leads a new initiative called, ‘School of Young Leaders,’ which is aimed at mentoring and coaching refugee young men.  He is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance.

 

Bethany Bell

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
bethany@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Bethany supports ministry and programs at The Hope Center, focusing on refugee employment.  For the last three years, she served as Beulah on the Road Camp Director & Outdoor Education Director for Beulah Beach. She is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance (C&MA).

Doreen Anderson

Hope Center Operations Assistant
216-281-4673
doreen@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Doreen is a veteran social worker and has spent most of her career providing case management for families, children and infants in poverty or challenging situations.  Doreen served as a refugee mentor with BHITC for years and joined its staff in 2018.  She’s a mother to grown children.  She and her husband, Chuck, are members of Grace C&MA Church.

Nick Tribuzzo

Manager of Legal Services, The Hope Center
216-281-4673
nick@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nick is a licensed attorney and expands legal services for refugees and immigrants at The Hope Center.  He and his wife are members of Cove City Church (supported by BHITC’s Transform 216 ministry) and live on the east side.

Heather Thacker

Refugee Mentoring Coordinator
216-281-4673
heather@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Heather, a social worker by background, serves as the Refugee Mentoring Coordinator.  Heather is a member at St. Agnes – Our Lady of Fatima in Cleveland’s Hough neighborhood and lives in West Park.

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
216-281-4673
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.  She is a member of Trinity Ohio City Church.

Penny Bucaro

Business Manager
216-281-4673
penny@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Penny manages accounts payable, financial and business systems.  She is a CPA, licensed in FL, and has 20+ years of professional experience in accounting, auditing, financial reporting and budgeting for churches, non-profits, financial consultant firms and more.  Penny and her family attend Rocky River United Methodist Church.