Nadia

Ministry and Administrative Staff

Nadia Abuamsha

Arabic Community Worker
216-281-4673
nadia@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nadia provides translation services and support to Arabic-speaking individuals at The Hope Center. She is a member of Trinity Ohio City Church.

Doreen Anderson

Hope Center Operations Assistant
216-281-4673
doreen@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Doreen is a veteran social worker and has spent most of her career providing case management for families, children and infants in poverty or challenging situations.  Doreen served as a refugee mentor with BHITC for years and joined its staff in 2018.  She’s a mother to grown children.  She and her husband, Chuck, are members of Grace C&MA Church.

Bethany Bell

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
bethany@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Bethany supports ministry and programs at The Hope Center, focusing on refugee employment.  For the last three years, she served as Beulah on the Road Camp Director & Outdoor Education Director for Beulah Beach. She is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance (C&MA).

Penny Bucaro

Business Manager
216-281-4673
penny@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Penny manages accounts payable, financial and business systems.  She is a CPA, licensed in FL, and has 20+ years of professional experience in accounting, auditing, financial reporting and budgeting for churches, non-profits, financial consultant firms and more.  Penny and her family attend Rocky River United Methodist Church.

Josh Gailer

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
josh@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Josh leads the School of Young Leaders (SOYL, pronounced “soil) at The Hope Center for refugee young adults who are interested in Christian discipleship and gaining biblical knowledge, grow in their leadership skills and want assistance in making plans for future work/education.  He and his wife are members of the Christian & Missionary Alliance (C&MA)

Anthony Giambroni

Coordinator of Community Development
216-281-4673
anythonygiambroni@gmail.com

Anthony joins BHITC as a Church Planting Resident at Renew Communities.  In his role, he works to build relationships in the Stockyards neighborhood, which is where he and his wife hope to move and plant a church in the future.

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
216-281-4673
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.  She is a member of Trinity Ohio City Church.

Heather Thacker

Refugee Mentoring Coordinator
216-281-4673
heather@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Heather, a social worker by background, serves as the Refugee Mentoring Coordinator.  Heather is a member at St. Agnes – Our Lady of Fatima in Cleveland’s Hough neighborhood and lives in West Park.

Nick Tribuzzo

Manager of Legal Services, The Hope Center
216-281-4673
nick@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nick is a licensed attorney and expands legal services for refugees and immigrants at The Hope Center.  He and his wife are members of Cove City Church (supported by BHITC’s Transform 216 ministry) and live on the east side.