Nadia

Ministry and Administrative Staff

Nadia Abuamsha

Arabic Community Worker
216-281-4673
nadia@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nadia leads ministries of outreach and support for Arabic women and families. She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Francois

Francois Banyeretse

African Refugee Community Worker
216-281-4673
fbanyeretse@yahoo.com

Francois serves Cleveland’s Burudian and Congelese community of refugees, providing care, resettlement support and cultural orientation. He is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

IMG_1512_for web

Kamila Burgess

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
kamila@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Kamila supports The Hope Center staff and volunteers to serve the refugee and immigrant community. She is a member of Grace CMA Church in Middleburg Heights.

Joshua Gailer

AmeriCorps Member
216-281-4673
josh@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Josh serves as an AmeriCorps representative deployed with BHITC’s staff. In this role, he oversees ministries that reach adults with education/literacy programs and workforce development initiatives.

IMG_5336_300x300web

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
216-281-4673
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.  She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Penny Bucaro

Business Manager
216-281-4673
penny@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Penny manages accounts payable, financial and business systems.  She is a CPA and has 20+ years of professional experience in accounting, auditing, financial reporting and budgeting for churches, non-profits, financial consultant firms and more.  Penny and her family attend Rocky River United Methodist Church.