Nadia

Ministry and Administrative Staff

Nadia Abuamsha

Arabic Community Worker
216-281-4673
nadia@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nadia leads ministries of outreach and support for Arabic women and families. She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Francois

Francois Banyeretse

African Refugee Community Worker
216-281-4673
fbanyeretse@yahoo.com

Francois serves Cleveland’s Burudian and Congelese community of refugees, providing care, resettlement support and cultural orientation. He is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

IMG_1512_for web

Kamila Burgess

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
kamila@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Kamila supports The Hope Center staff and volunteers to serve the refugee and immigrant community. She is a member of Grace CMA Church in Middleburg Heights.

Joshua Gailer

AmeriCorps Member
216-281-4673
josh@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Josh serves as an AmeriCorps representative deployed with BHITC’s staff. In this role, he oversees ministries that reach adults with education/literacy programs and workforce development initiatives.

IMG_5336_300x300web

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
216-281-4673
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.  She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Clara

Clara Legeay

Business Manager
216-281-4673
clara@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Clara manages accounts payable, financial and business systems. She is a member of Saint Raphael Parish in Bay Village.

IMG_1377 for web

Sharon Schuldt

Team and Resources Coordinator
216-281-4673
sharon@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Sharon supports the mission of BHITC by managing various volunteer service events and the planning, organization and distribution of donated items through BHITC’s various ministries.  She attends Crosspoint Church in Lakewood.