Nadia

Ministry and Administrative Staff

Nadia Abuamsha

Arabic Community Worker
216-281-4673
nadia@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nadia leads ministries of outreach and support for Arabic women and families. She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Francois

Francois Banyeretse

African Refugee Community Worker
216-281-4673
fbanyeretse@yahoo.com

Francois serves Cleveland’s Burudian and Congelese community of refugees, providing care, resettlement support and cultural orientation. He is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

 

IMG_1512_for web

Kamila Burgess

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
kamila@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Kamila supports The Hope Center staff and volunteers to serve the refugee and immigrant community. She is a member of Grace CMA Church in Middleburg Heights.

 

Joshua Gailer

Coordinator, School of Young Leaders
216-281-4673
josh@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Previously on staff with BHITC for two years as an AmeriCorps representative, Josh now leads a new initiative called, ‘School of Young Leaders,’ which is aimed at mentoring and coaching refugee young men.  He is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance.

 

Bethany Bell

Refugee Program Assistant
216-281-4673
bethany@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Bethany supports ministry and programs at The Hope Center, focusing on refugee employment.  For the last three years, she served as Beulah on the Road Camp Director & Outdoor Education Director for Beulah Beach. She is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance.

IMG_5336_300x300web

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
216-281-4673
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.  She is a member of Trinity Lutheran Church.

Penny Bucaro

Business Manager
216-281-4673
penny@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Penny manages accounts payable, financial and business systems.  She is a CPA, licensed in FL, and has 20+ years of professional experience in accounting, auditing, financial reporting and budgeting for churches, non-profits, financial consultant firms and more.  Penny and her family attend Rocky River United Methodist Church.