Ministry and Administrative Staff

Bethany Bell

Refugee Program Assistant
bethany@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Bethany supports ministry and programs at The Hope Center, focusing on refugee employment.  For the last three years, she served as Beulah on the Road Camp Director & Outdoor Education Director for Beulah Beach. She is a member of the Christian & Missionary Alliance (C&MA).

Penny Bucaro

Business Manager
penny@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Penny manages accounts payable, financial and business systems.  She is a CPA, licensed in FL, and has 20+ years of professional experience in accounting, auditing, financial reporting and budgeting for churches, non-profits, financial consultant firms and more.  Penny and her family attend Rocky River United Methodist Church.

Anthony Giambroni

Community Development & Communications Coordinator
anthony@buildinghopeinthecity.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/anthony-giambroni-92b23561/
https://www.instagram.com/a_giambroni/

Anthony joined the Building Hope team in 2019 as the Community Development & Communications Coordinator. He brings 6 years of dynamic local church and nonprofit leadership experience to the team as well as an energy and a passion to see the Cleveland neighborhoods renewed. As the Community Development and Communications Coordinator, Anthony spends much of his time building relationships with residents and local stakeholders in the Stockyards & Clark/Fulton communities.

Lesa Hess

Executive Assistant
lesa@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Lesa supports Leadership Staff in ministry management, manages receipts for donations and serves as office manager.

Sue Ott

Common Threads Store Manager
sue@commonthreadsthrift.com

Sue serves as the Store Manager for Common Threads, BHITC’s first-ever thrift store and social enterprise.  She and her husband attend Journey Church..

Sharon Schuldt

Special Projects Coordinator
sharon@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Sharon serves as Special Projects Coordinator at BHITC, focusing on events like the fall gala, RallyCLE and the Christmas Store, while also pursuing her Masters Degree in Nonprofit Management.  She lives in Lakewood with her husband and three children.  They attend Lakewood Congregational Church.

Heather Thacker

Operations Assistant, The Hope Center
heather@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Heather, a social worker by background, serves as The Hope Center Operations Assistant.  Heather is a member at St. Agnes – Our Lady of Fatima in Cleveland’s Hough neighborhood and lives in West Park.

Nick Tribuzzo

Manager of Legal Services, The Hope Center
nick@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Nick is a licensed attorney and expands legal services for refugees and immigrants at The Hope Center.  He and his wife are members of Cove City Church (supported by BHITC’s Transform 216 ministry) and live on the east side.

Reena Trushel

Child Care Coordinator, The Hope Center
reena@buildinghopeinthecity.org

Reena previously worked as an ESL teacher at an area resettlement agency and holds degrees in psychology and special education.  She and her husband, Brian, live in Lakewood with their young daughter.  They attend NEO Church.